Skip to content
Join our Newsletter

Sooke School District 62: Candidates for trustee 2022

There are seven candidates in each of the Sooke School District's two trustee electoral areas.

The Sooke School District (SD62) serves the communities of Sooke, Port Renfrew, Metchosin, Highlands, Langford and Colwood. It has a total of seven trustees to be elected in two trustee electoral areas:

  • Belmont Zone — four trustees
  • Milnes Landing Zone — three trustees

Seven people are running in each of the two zones.

Belmont Zone

  • Cendra Beaton
  • Mary Brooke
  • Russ Chipps
  • Dominque Jacobs
  • Christine Lervold
  • Ravi Parmar
  • Trudy Spiller

Milnes Landing Zone

  • Amanda Dowhy
  • Murielle Lagacé
  • Ebony Logins
  • Candace Linde
  • Philip Ney
  • Veronica Pemberton
  • Allison Watson