Community award nominations have been announced

The City of Dawson Creek values the efforts of individuals and businesses who have significantly contributed to the community of Dawson Creek in the following categories: Youth, Entrepreneur, Business, Citizen, and Inclusive Workplace. The 2019 nominees who were nominated by the community:

Youth of the Year 

Hannah Legault 


Entrepreneur of the Year

 Margriet Abbey, Abbey Law Corporation

Carina Wingerak, World Financial Group – Dawson Creek


Business of the Year 

Charmed Beauty Salon

Corlanes Sporting Goods

DC Recycling

Faking Sanity

Peace Country Toyota

RBC – Dawson Creek

SL Enterprizes

Tiger Office Plus

Tower Therapies


Citizen of the Year

Arlene Delawsky

Connie Schmakeit

Jacqueline Janssen

Meredith Thornton

Michelle Dempsey Rolls

Wendy Davies


Inclusive Workplace of the Year

Faking Sanity

Fitness 4 Life


Nominations Open: Monday, October 7, 2019 (runs for 3 weeks)

Voting Begins: Tuesday, November 12, 2019 (runs for 2 weeks)

Awards Presentation: Monday, December 16, 2019 (final Council Meeting of the year)


© Copyright Dawson Creek Mirror News