City of Powell River Council names community finance committee members

Group to advise councillors and mayor, make recommendations

City of Powell River Council has named its community finance advisory committee members.

At the July 2 council meeting, it was announced that the committee would be chaired by mayor Dave Formosa, and finance committee chair and councillor George Doubt would be the vice-chair.

The new committee members will include: Dan Agius, Mark Anderson, Warren Behan, Andrea Bennett, Shaun Clark, David Duke, Adam Hockin, Trina Isakson, Mary Morgan, Nola Poirier, Kacey Lee Robert and Colleen Tompkins.

Doubt said the first meeting of the committee would be held the week of July 21.

“We’ve been working on the agenda for the first meeting,” added Doubt. “We’ll get that committee going to advise on community finances going forward into the future.”

Copyright © Powell River Peak

Popular News

Community Events Calendar