Newspaper Advertising

The Northern Horizon is an agriculturally based community newspaper that has been distributed free of charge to Northwestern Alberta and North-Eastern British Columbia since 1977. It delivers the area's best combination of agricultural and community news, along with grain, lorage and cattle market bulletins and reports. The Northern Horizon is published bi-weekly and is distributed by a combination of Canada Post and carrier drop-offs to area retail outlets with all readers receiving their copies by Tuesday the week following distribution.

Click here to download the 2016 Northern Horizon advertising rates.

Click here to download the 2016 Northern Horizon Media Kit.

Advertising Contacts:
To discuss advertising opportunities, please contact a member of our Sales Team.
Nicole Palfy
Nicole Palfy
Associate Publisher
npalfy@dcdn.ca
(T) 250-782-4888 ext 101
(C) 250-219-7762
Dan Przybylski
Dan Przybylski
Sales Manager/Alberta Sales
horizon@dcdn.ca
(T) 250-782-4888 ext 114
(C) 250-784-4319
Janis Kmet
Janis Kmet
Sales Representative/BC Sales
jkmet@dcdn.ca
(T) 250-782-4888 ext 115
(C) 250-219-0369
Ryan Wallace
Ryan Wallace
Sales Representative/BC Sales
rwallace@ahnfsj.ca
(T) 250-785-5631
(C) 250-261-1143
Sheila Hettrick
Sheila Hettrick
National Sales
national@ahnfsj.ca
(T) 250-785-5631
Book Classified Ads:
Tel: 250-782-4888 or 250-785-5631
Email: classifieds@dcdn.ca or classifieds@ahnfsj.ca